Posted in Uncategorized

Not Forsaken 

Surrendered and empty  I lay my heart at your feet 

Asking why the pain and the connection of a love that leaves me weak 

Not understanding why things have to be so hard 

Too late to go back and refuse to let down my guard 

Shifting my mind and heart to trust in your plan 

Take my heart and mind, Father, and heal it with your hand 

Grateful for my faith and trust in you 

Thank you for loving me and promising never to forsake me too 

Author:

sistersolstice@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

