Mirrors

Warning: This may induce smiles of joy, tears of resonation, and a desire to express love in overflow daily.

To the author of this post: Thank You for allowing us to step into your vulnerability and truth. It is through sharing this that healing, growth, and inspiration for self and others will blossom.

The Renegade Press

“A true soul mate is a mirror, the person who shows you everything that is holding you back, the person who brings you to your own attention so you can change your life.”

-Elizabeth Gilbert

I used to believe that I was a man who had been blessed with the gift of intellect. I spent years convinced that I was the smartest person in any room; often closing myself off from the opinions of others. I would gnash my teeth at the slightest hint of conflict, and reveled in my ability to push my own agendas onto others, whilst belittling theirs. Yet while I thought that I was a magnificent mind perpetually on the cusp of achieving great things, the truth is that I was a bit of a dick. I bruised egos, hurt feelings, and let down the people closest to me.

During these volatile years, I was tolerable at…

View original post 1,325 more words

2 thoughts on “Mirrors”

Leave a Reply

