Why Speak or Move

The nights have always been long

Now they are silent

The miles were between us

But the flow was powerful as if we were in the same room

Roads that once connected us are now blocked

Amazing how a Good Night can scramble into Have a Good Life

Standing Still

Refusing to step back because forward is all I know

I am Still

You shut me out

My feet won’t move forward to figure or work it out

Time speaks loudly when the seconds turn joy into detachment

My heart still blazes

All externally I can give

Is a Poker Face in the Dark.

Expressionless and Hidden from sight

I stand alone

6 thoughts on “Why Speak or Move”

Leave a Reply

