Blogger Recognition Award

While typing the title of this post, Booger Recognition was mistakenly done…of course, I laughed like a clown once I spotted the error. Grateful for those unexpected laughs.

 

Hey, TJ. (waves) Heyyyyy. Thank You for nominating me for this award. You are the best, just like your blog. You all should go visit. It’s guaranteed to make you smile.

Press here for the field trip to TJ’s blog.

Who-Me-Meme-tbr

 

 

This is the award that I was gifted, and I am as pleased as punch. Do people still say that?

 

blogger-recognition-award

 

Here are the rules:ย 

  1. Write a post to show your award.
  2. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  3. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  4. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  5. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.

 

 

Down the rabbit hole we go ๐Ÿ™‚

How my blog started?ย 

Well, I like to write. My blog started as a way to express thoughts, and avoid making the news by acting out. I’ve always had a love for writing since I was a fearless, snotty nose little handful of a child. Nothing too fancy, just free therapy, and a trend that is good to invest without needing a line of credit. Win. Win.

 

Two pieces of Advice for Newbies to Blogging

First, I am not a pro at this. However, it aids in self-awareness. I encourage you to write, and explore the different layers of yourself. Don’t be afraid. No one can stop you but you.

Second, Do Not focus on the amount of “likes” that your post has. Do what you love. Share what you desire. See where it takes you. However, be mindful of the message you wish to convey. And, try to assume the position of the reader at times.

 

Nominations

I nominate all of you who hit the like button of this post. Don’t be scared, and try sneaking away now. Hey, don’t make me call you out like your elementary school teacher. Rise up to the challenge. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Thanks again studioTJ! ย 

7 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award”

  1. YOU…always manage to go there. I’m always in awe of how you manage to paint words on a canvas that have me virtually in stitches. If I had seen that “BOOGER” Award, they would have had to come get me…lol๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ƒ.
    Thanks for your kind words…AND your words of wisdom. You’re the best!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So glad that you enjoyed it. I may have to create that Booger award, and make you the first recipient. Now, that would be an honor right lol. You are awesome as well. Always a welcome smile.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

