the first time

I

remember…

…the first time…

we exchanged hellos and smiles

outside the gym.

Quickly glancing away

from your handsome face,

SUNSHINE.

Uplifted!

..the first time…

that ever occurred

so unexpectedly and promptly

and each time

since that time

the same butterflies

fill my insides.

THE

uncountable prayers

of

HOPING

 this connection

would not be in vain.

BUT

I chose to let you go.

WONDERING..

for the first time

IF

what is released

will actually

CHOOSE

to come forth

EITHER

way

I

have loved you

and

for me

that is enough

Loss makes us reevaluate what we hold dear.”

LOVE

and

FREEDOM

are dear to me.

By letting go,

ALL

is in

proper flow

2 thoughts on “the first time”

Leave a Reply

