These quotes have something to say

So umm, I’ve been reading…as usual…and decided to share some quotes from those reads. Why? Because maybe you like quotes too… 🙂

“You can heal broken bones; You can’t heal a broken mind.”  Bleeding Violet, Dia Reeves

You were not expected to aspire to excellence: you were expected to make peace with mediocrity.” The Fire Next Time, James Baldwin

that we, with love, shall force our brothers to see themselves as they are, to cease fleeing from reality and begin to change it.” The Fire Next Time, James Baldwin

Not every book is true but the more you read, the easier it is to figure out for yourself what is true.” The Book Itch, Vaunda Nelson. Releases Nov 1, ’15

Not caring is the end of a meaningful life. To be cynical about everything is a sad way to live. I don’t want to doubt; I want to believe. I want to feel passionate about something.” On the Road to Find Out, Rachel Toor

Because I’ve got a complaint about the quality of my life, and you better take it into consideration when you sketch out the rest of my days.” Solace, Therin Knite

Just a small dose…I have more but those books aren’t out yet so I don’t know how far I can go with that. I did sneak one in above though.  Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “These quotes have something to say”

Leave a Reply

