I am calling you love

The urge…to talk to him but…I am unable

The urge..to write because I am unable to talk..but I do not write..nor speak

The urge…to write but I do not like the penmanship…so I sit here and type

But I won’t type much because I really want to walk…but my legs are tired

Walking and praying is what I do but I do not want to get up and do that

My time is limited so I do not want to begin…but I need it

I need something to occupy me from my connection that needs to be broken

Broken like a twig….Snap…need to snap out of this…this is his journey

But his unease is felt within my body…connected ….like a heart beat slowly

slowly trickling off to nothing but a tone…a dial tone…signaling that no one

no one is on the other end…that tone is what i am afraid of… fear

fear of being cut off forever from something good…great…angelic even

why do these eyes see angels amongst me….when they don’t know themselves

it is writing like this…that gives me a way to inhale…exhale…and release

release the things on my mind…making the illogical logic in a cryptic code

a code only I truly can decipher…the beeps between the words are morse…

I hope they reach his heart and mind…and he receives the message…

the message that he is not alone…that he is loved…that he is…that which…

that which I can’t put into words…that which leaves me up typing this random…

randomness…a structure all its on…this message is calling to let him know…

help is always present…even if he won’t accept it as a present…because he

has never been the recipient…i am battling with neglect…you should have…

should have been loved…like you have loved…and we all need love…think i will

just stop this one ..with the word…love…lOve…loVe…lovE…LOVE…revive..love

2 thoughts on “I am calling you love”

Leave a Reply

