Posted in Uncategorized, Writing to Write

Allow Me To Proceed

Loving you was inevitable

Experiencing you is a soul revival

Yet, I’m halted. Purgatory.

Standing back because you won’t allow me to proceed

Cutting off access to the broken parts of you that my love can heal

I represent Fear

Your fear of losing your way within something good

A scary progression into another shot of a previous learned lesson

The twinkles in my eyes reflect the eagerness to show you I’m not the one who hurt you

We both know

We both know

Or else we never would’ve made it this far

Author:

sistersolstice@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “Allow Me To Proceed

Leave a Reply

