A Glimpse..Reflection

What is it that I know for sure?

Love is my fuel. It is ME. There is no way to separate myself from it, and its effects.
“I am two fools, I know, for loving, and for saying so.” ~John Donne~

What concerns me?

The lack of appreciation for life (self and others) is deeply concerning. Hope and Peace are believed to be a myth to many, as if it were a unicorn lapping up warlock’s blood to arrive at the golden ticket to gain entry into the leprechaun’s treasure.

What is my calming aid?

I find beauty, peace, and stability…and of a course poetry within this line from Acts 17:28…”for in him I move and live and exist.”
This is so calming to me.

What do you remember about this past year?

The. Way. He. Made. Me. Feel. with each, eaCH, EACH interaction.
He became my rainbow in a cloud when the tears were my thunderstorms, and the sheets were tissues soaking up my pain, and lack. He’s restorative. He’s a constant reminder that there’s a rainbow in my cloud. Sunshine is here. And I thank him for being my rainbow.
Now, I encourage you to “Try to be a rainbow in someone’s cloud” ~Maya Angelou~

What am I feeling today?

Best to make it a poem about it 🙂
Bowed head
Open heart
Listening to Life’s Whispers
The simple and subtle
The stillness and silence
Receptive to a Response
Prepared to execute the task
But first…
Gratitude rises 
And I assume a position of stillness
Listening to Life’s Whispers 
Divine Conversation

What quote would I use to close out this reflection moment?

I would encourage you writers, and readers with a Maya Angelou quote:
The idea is to write it so that people hear it and it slides through the brain and goes straight to the heart.”
Write on my dear creators. Art is life. And you are helping to create, and connect the pieces.
8 thoughts on “A Glimpse..Reflection”

Leave a Reply

