Posted in Uncategorized

Looking Back

All that time I was fooling myself

Thought I understood but really did not have a clue

Attempting to fulfill a teenage vision of what love in action is

My eyes opened to seeing love without pain

It promotes a peace without having to convince another

Not really wanting to get into the specifics but

Reflecting on then.. versus… what I know now

Fooling myself  into thinking the retired’s actions were authentic

The only authentic portion was the purity within me

Caught in another person’s potential

When action speaks thunderously

Grateful for the awakening

Inhaling a new truth

God will open your eyes with pain

He alerts you to something more nourishing

The remedy your soul was seeking

Growth is unavoidable if you keep your mind open to the lessons

Thank you for the scars because healing was able to begin

Everyday I walk within the promise land

Author:

sistersolstice@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Looking Back

Leave a Reply

