Posted in Uncategorized

Questions in this 5 mins

What do you write when you can’t focus your thoughts? How do you unclog what prevents your heart from flowing? Why does it have to be this difficult? Who took the damn manual for life and didn’t put it back? When will snooze awaken me to the reality that tastes sweeter than my dreams? How will I know that I’ve arrived? Will there be a strawberry banner announcing my arrival of success? Or do I have to open an aged bottle of perfection and slip slowly until I’m too relaxed to even care? Will he welcome me into our kingdom that’s being built as each second passes? Or will his reflection cause him to never see me? Does this process ever get easier? How much longer do I wait to open the divine message sent from above? Is it okay for me to stop here?

Author:

sistersolstice@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Questions in this 5 mins

Leave a Reply

