Clearing my head

Frustrated.
Daily giving my best
Feeling stagnant with no progress
Strained and barely getting by
Tears streak my face and burn my eye
This wasn’t the plan
I’ve always done the best I can
But why does it get harder each day
Send me a rainbow leading the way
Ease a little of my pain
Tired of struggle I’m ready for gain
This loving hurt is not enough
Because it’s constantly bruised when it gets tough
Educating, loving, and inspiring
People forget the strong isn’t immune to tiring
So I lift my prayers because I don’t know what else to do
On bended knees here’s my lifeline to you

3 thoughts on “Clearing my head”

    1. You are a kind soul. Thank you. I’ve been trying to share it more, and improve. Your words go straight to my heart. Greatly Greatly appreciate it. ๐Ÿ™‚ Sending you love, light, and gratitude.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

